July 14, 2024

Muse release new single ‘Dead Inside’

[youtube id=”aTcJWhmdzpg” width=”600″ height=”350″]

MUSE have announced that they will release the first official single, ‘Dead Inside‘ today, March 23rd as the song has premieres on radio stations across the globe.  

Lead singer Matt Bellamy:
“This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

‘Dead Inside’ appears on their forthcoming studio album, ‘Drones’ which will be released June 8th by Warner Bros. Records. 

Drones Tracklisting:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Drones is co-produced by Muse and Robert John ‘Mutt’ Lange and contains 12 tracks. Those who pre-order the album via digital retailers or the band’s website Muse.MU will receive an instant download of ‘Dead Inside’. The song will be available for download and on streaming services beginning after its radio debut, and a lyric video for the song will be available on the bands YouTube channel HERE.

The band debuted the track ‘Psycho’ via their Youtube channel on March 12th and it was made available online the same day. To date the video has been seen by more than 6 million people.

The group are just finishing a riotously successful 6-date UK tour which saw them play much smaller venues than normal, a tour which sold out in minutes. During these dates the group have debuted two new songs live – ‘Reapers’ and ‘Psycho’. 

About Author