July 16, 2024

5 Seconds of Summer to release fourth album, CALM

5 Seconds of Summer have announced their fourth studio album (and first with Polydor Records): it will be titled CALM and is due for release on 27th March.

Along with the announcement, 5SOS also released a new single titled No Shame, same name as their tour. You can listen to the track here, it’s definitely a hit.

No Shame and previous singles Easier and Teeth will all be in the new album. CALM will be available in a variety of physical formats including CD, a deluxe fan box edition, and cassette. There will also be a deluxe CD edition which will include an exclusive cover, poster, and vault versions of the three singles.

Check out the tracklist below:

  1. Red Desert
  2. No Shame
  3. Old Me
  4. Easier
  5. Teeth
  6. Wildflower
  7. Best Years
  8. Not In The Same Way
  9. Lover Of Mine
  10. Thin White Lies
  11. Lonely Heart
  12. High

Vocalist Luke Hemmings explained that CALM “speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse” and that it “leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come.” Please keep them coming, boys.

5SOS will bring the No Shame Tour to the UK in May. Check out the tour poster below.

About Author