April 24, 2024

New Order’s 1980s album covers

New Order were in their prime in the 1980s.

During this decade they came out with five cracking albums.

The first was Movement in 1981.

The second was Power Corruption and Lies in 1983.

The third was Low Life in 1985.

The fourth was Brotherhood in 1986.

Their last album in the 1980s was T.E.C.H.N.I.Q.U.E. in 1989.

In addition to the five albums, they released a compilation of their work, in 1987, called Substance 1987.

About Author